Why I Hate Religion, But Love Jesus || Spoken Word

This awesome video has had over 13,000,000 hits in just seven days. It’s seriously the most truth I think I’ve ever heard from a youtube video.

Besides the message of course, I really appreciate that it was well made. I am a freelance “filmmaker”, and I got started in church. It made me happy that to see that this was produced with quality and excellence that makes it relevant to people that would not normally watch it. It breaks the stereotype that church media is Word Art in Microsoft Publisher 1998 at it’s best. I really have an interest in proportions as it relates to churches and Christian organizations.

Well enough of me – CHECK THIS OUT!

3 thoughts on “Why I Hate Religion, But Love Jesus || Spoken Word

  1. Wow. This is powerful, and the cinematography was something you don’t normally see in Christian videos. I firmly believe it’s our job as comm students to learn all we can, and change that stereotype.
    But back to the content: I’m slowly developing a love for good spoken word, and this one makes it on the list! Have you seen “I will wait for you” by Janette? That was amazing too, even though the camera quality/filming wasn’t special. Her words more than made up for it.
    Great post, thanks for sharing!

  2. Pingback: Peer Blog Comments COMM4333 | Jumping In

  3. It’s crazy to see how fast this video has spread online! I am a huge fan os spoken words and of using field such as film to glorify God…especially when its done excelletnly like this. as Christians, we are to perform with excellence in all we do. That’s how God’s beauty turly shines through. All truth is God’s truth. It’s important to remember that we are representing Him in all we do! Thanks for this post!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

